NFL Wild Card and Divisional Playoff Schedule Announced

NFL Communications

NFL Wild Card and Divisional Playoff Schedule Announced

2015 Post Season English


Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced tonight the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 9-10 and Divisional Playoffs on January 16-17.



Saturday, January 9


AFC:    4:35 PM (ET)

Kansas City at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC)


AFC:    8:15 PM (ET)

Pittsburgh at Cincinnati (CBS)


Sunday, January 10


NFC:    1:05 PM (ET)

Seattle at Minnesota (NBC)



NFC:    4:40 PM (ET)

Green Bay at Washington (FOX)



Saturday, J​anuary 16


AFC:    4:35 PM (ET)

Cincinnati/Houston/Kansas City at New England (CBS)


NFC:    8:15 PM (ET)

 Minnesota/Washington/Green Bay at Arizona (NBC)

Sunday, January 17


NFC:    1:05 PM (ET)

Washington/Green Bay/Seattle at Carolina (FOX)



AFC:    4:40 PM (ET)

Houston/Kansas City/Pittsburgh at Denver (CBS)


In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor.  Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

  1. Denver (12-4, AFC West champion)   
  1. Carolina (15-1, NFC South champion)
  1. New England (12-4, AFC East champion)      
  1. Arizona (13-3, NFC West champion)
  1. Cincinnati (12-4, AFC North champion)
  1. Minnesota (11-5, NFC North champion)     
  1. Houston (9-7, AFC South champion)
  1. Washington (9-7, NFC East champion)
  1. Kansas City (11-5)  
  1. Green Bay (10-6)
  1. Pittsburgh (10-6)  
  1. Seattle (10-6)


The AFC (CBS, 3:05 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 24.


The 2016 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 7:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 31 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii and Super Bowl 50 on Sunday, February 7 (CBS, 6:30 PM ET), at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.


# # #​