NFL Communications


2018 Regular English

Two-Hour Primetime Awards Show on CBS Recognizes Outstanding Players

 and Performances from 2018 Season and Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019


The Seattle Seahawks "Choreography" in Week 9 was voted the CELEBRATION OF THE YEAR. The award was announced tonight at NFL HONORS – a two-hour primetime awards show that will air nationally tonight at 9 PM ET/PT on CBS.

This is the second year the NFL awarded the "Celebration of the Year" at NFL Honors. The Seahawks "Choreography" celebration was selected through a unique fan vote. All 32 teams were represented by their best regular-season Touchdown celebration in a bracket-style voting structure hosted at This year's fan vote garnered over 3.5 million total votes, with the Seattle Seahawks emerging as the winner of the final four celebrations.

On the eve of Super Bowl LII, featuring the New England Patriots versus the Los Angeles Rams, the NFL and THE ASSOCIATED PRESS announced their annual accolades in an awards show recognizing the best players, performances and plays from the 2018 season.

Emmy® Award-winning personality, producer and talk show host STEVE HARVEY

hosted the show, and many of the winners were on-hand to accept their awards at the Fox Theater in Atlanta.

The newest PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME class was announced and introduced during the show with the Class of 2019 appearing on stage at the Fox Theater in Atlanta.

The prestigious Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award presented by Nationwide, which recognizes a player's off-the-field community service as well as his playing excellence, and the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award, as voted by his peers, were among the awards announced this evening.  

Seven of the awards were from the AP. These awards are voted on at the end of the regular NFL season by a nationwide media panel of 50 people who regularly cover the league. The ballots are tabulated solely by the AP.

The full list of awards that will be presented is:

AP Most Valuable Player presented by Pizza HutWalter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide
AP Coach of the Year AP Comeback Player of the Year presented by Castrol
AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft SurfaceAP Defensive Player of the Year
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year AP Defensive Rookie of the Year presented by Old Spice

Bridgestone Clutch Performance Play of the Year


FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
Salute to Service Award presented by USAACourtyard Unstoppable Performance of the Year Award
Deacon Jones Award Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the YearMoment of the Year
Game Changer Award Presented by Gillette Touchdown Celebration of the Year


NFL Honors is an NFL Network production in association with Rock Garden Media. For more information about "NFL Honors" fans may visit and follow the #NFLHonors conversation on Twitter.

#    #    #