Three NFL Network Analysts Tapped for the Pro Football Hall of Fame

NFL Communications

Three NFL Network Analysts Tapped for the Pro Football Hall of Fame

2016 Regular English

Terrell Davis, LaDainian Tomlinson & Kurt Warner Members of 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class


NFL Network Doubles Number of Hall of Famers


NFL Network analysts Terrell Davis, LaDainian Tomlinson, and Kurt Warner were chosen to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame tonight at NFL Honors at Wortham Theater Center in Houston, Texas.


Also inducted as part of the 2017 Hall of Fame class were Kenny Easley, Jason Taylor, Morten Andersen and Jerry Jones.


With the selection of Davis, Tomlinson and Warner for the Hall of Fame, NFL Network doubled its number of Gold Jackets to six total (Marshall Faulk, Deion Sanders and Michael Irvin) – far surpassing the number of Hall of Famers working for any other television network.


NFL Network salutes Tomlinson, Warner and Davis:


Davis played eight seasons with the Denver Broncos, amassing 7,607 career rushing yards and 60 rushing touchdowns. A two-time Super Bowl champion with the Broncos, Davis was named the NFL’s Most Valuable Player in 1998 after rushing for 2,008 yards. Davis is one of only seven players in NFL history to rush for at least 2,000 yards in a single season


Tomlinson played 11 seasons in the NFL (San Diego Chargers and New York Jets), amassing 13,684 career rushing list – fifth most in NFL history – as well as 145 rushing touchdowns and 17 receiving touchdowns. A first round pick in 2001 of the San Diego Chargers, Tomlinson spent nine of his 11 seasons with the team, and was named the NFL’s Most Valuable Player in 2006 after setting the NFL’s single-season rushing touchdown record (28).


A two-time league MVP, Warner played 12 seasons in the NFL (St. Louis Rams, New York Giants and Arizona Cardinals), amassing 32,344 career passing yards and 208 passing touchdowns. In 1999, Warner led the Rams to a victory in Super Bowl XXXIV over the Tennessee Titans and was named the game’s Most Valuable Player. In his career, Warner played in three Super Bowls and owns the three highest single-game passing yardage totals in Super Bowl history.


Alex Riethmiller

o 310.840.4681

c 954.599.4154