NFL Media Counts Down the Top 20 Games of 2014

NFL Media Counts Down the 20 Best Games From the 2014 Season

Two games revealed each day on through March 13

‘Game Rewind’ editions of Each Game Air on NFL Network Every Night at 8:00 PM ET

Read more

2015 NFL Free Agency Questions & Answers

SALARY CAP SET AT $143,280,000

Q.  When does the 2015 free agency signing period begin?

A.  At 4:00 p.m. ET on Tuesday, March 10.

Q.  What are the categories of free agency?

A.  Players are either “Restricted Free Agents” or “Unrestricted Free Agents.” A Restricted Free Agent may be subject to a “qualifying offer.” A Restricted or Unrestricted Free Agent may be designated by his prior club as its Franchise Player or Transition Player.

For the complete release, click here

NFL Players To Participate In Second ‘NFL Boot Camp: Consumer Products’ March 8-11

Four-Day Program For Current & Former Players Includes Final Pitch At Academy Sports + Outdoors Headquarters

 Pro Football Hall of Fame Quarterback & MyFanClip Owner Jim Kelly to Present

Current and former NFL players — including Houston Texans T DAVID QUESSENBERRY, Oakland Raiders SS BRANDIAN ROSS and Pro Football Hall of Fame TE KELLEN WINSLOW SR— will take part in the second annual NFL Boot Camp: Consumer Products March 8-11 in Houston.

For the complete release, click here

‘Free Agency Frenzy 2015′ — NFL Media Provides Complete Around-the-Clock Free Agency Coverage

NFL Network’s Free Agency Coverage Kicks Off Monday, March 9 at 7:00 PM ET & ‘Free Agency Frenzy 2015’ Provides 9 Hours of Live Coverage Tuesday & Wednesday March 10-11 Starting at 10:00 AM ET

Fans Can Track All Player Movement With & NFL Mobile’s ‘Free Agency Tracker’

NFL Media is the go-to destination for the most comprehensive coverage and analysis of the 2015 NFL free agency period. With 27 hosts, analysts and reporters providing up-to-the-minute updates on the latest player movement and’s Free Agency Tracker, NFL Network,, NFL Now and NFL Mobile from Verizon have fans covered no matter where they are.

NFL Network’s coverage begins Monday, March 9 at 7:00 PM ET with NFL Total Access: Free Agency Frenzy 2015, and continues Tuesday, March 10 and Wednesday, March 11 with nine-hour editions of Free Agency Frenzy 2015, beginning each day at 10:00 AM ET.

Read more

Franchise And Transition Players Named

Franchise and Transition player designations were announced today for the 2015 NFL free agency signing period, which begins at 4:00 p.m. ET on March 10.

A club can designate one “franchise” player or one “transition” player among its veteran free agents.

The salary offer by a player’s club determines whether the franchise player designation is exclusive or non-exclusive.

For the complete release, click here

NFL Names Capitol Hill Veteran Nicole Gustafson Vice President For Public Policy And Government Affairs

The National Football League announced today that Nicole Gustafson will become its Vice President for Public Policy and Government Affairs.

Gustafson will be based in the NFL office in Washington, D.C., where she will help develop the league’s public policy and legislative initiatives and work with NFL teams on local and state issues. She will begin next month in this newly created position.

For the complete release, click here


Judge Doty’s order did not contain any determinations concerning the fairness of the appeals process under the CBA, including the commissioner’s longstanding authority to appoint a designee to act as hearing officer. Even so, we believe strongly that Judge Doty’s order is incorrect and fundamentally at odds with well-established legal precedent governing the district court’s role in reviewing arbitration decisions. As a result, we have filed a notice of appeal to have the ruling reviewed by the Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals. In the interim, Adrian Peterson will be returned to the Commissioner Exempt List pending further proceedings by appeals officer Harold Henderson or a determination by the Eighth Circuit Court.


‘Path to the Draft’ Returns Tonight at 6:00 PM ET on NFL Network

Airs Monday-Friday at 6:00 PM ET Leading Up to the 2015 NFL Draft

Daniel Jeremiah, Charles Davis, Curtis Conway, Brian Baldinger & Charley Casserly Join Host Andrew Siciliano

Mike Mayock Provides Insight & Analysis From the Top Pro Days

One-Hour Show Breaks Down the Top Prospects & Delves Into Team Needs for All 32 NFL Teams

With the 2015 NFL Scouting Combine in the books, the journey to Chicago and the 2015 NFL Draft continues with the return of NFL Network’s series Path to the Draft.

Read more

2015 NFL Combine: Club Personnel Media Availability

Please check back for additional speakers and updates

* Indicates change from original schedule

Wednesday, February 18

10:00 AM        Kevin Colbert, Pittsburgh Steelers General Manager

10:15 AM        Lovie Smith, Tampa Bay Buccaneers Head Coach

10:30 AM        Gary Kubiak, Denver Broncos Head Coach

10:45 AM        Trent Baalke, San Francisco 49ers General Manager

11:00 AM        John Fox, Chicago Bears Head Coach

11:15 AM        Jason Licht, Tampa Bay Buccaneers General Manager

11:30 AM        Steve Keim, Arizona Cardinals General Manager

11:45 AM        Ken Whisenhunt, Tennessee Titans Head Coach

Noon        Ruston Webster, Tennessee Titans Executive Vice President and General Manager

12:15 PM        Rex Ryan, Buffalo Bills Head Coach

12:30 PM        Ryan Pace, Chicago Bears General Manager

12:45 PM        Tom Telesco, San Diego Chargers General Manager

1:00 PM        Jay Gruden, Washington Redskins Head Coach

1:15 PM        Jack Del Rio, Oakland Raiders Head Coach

1:30 PM        Martin Mayhew, Detroit Lions EVP of Football Operations and General Manager

1:45 PM        Rick Spielman, Minnesota Vikings Executive Vice President and General Manager

2:00 PM        Les Snead, St. Louis Rams General Manager

2:15 PM        John Harbaugh, Baltimore Ravens Head Coach

2:30 PM        Todd Bowles, New York Jets Head Coach

2:45 PM        Mike Maccagnan, New York Jets General Manager

3:00 PM        Mike Pettine, Cleveland Browns Head Coach

3:15 PM        Andy Reid, Kansas City Chiefs Head Coach

4:00 PM        Dennis Hickey, Miami Dolphins General Manager

4:15 PM        Jason Garrett, Dallas Cowboys Head Coach

Read more

NFL Network Analyst Mike Mayock’s 2015 NFL Scouting Combine Conference Call — Transcript & Audio

Provided below are the transcript and audio file of NFL Network analyst Mike Mayock’s 2015 NFL Scouting Combine conference call held on Monday, February 16:

Transcript: Mike Mayock 2015 NFL Scouting Combine Conference Call Transcript

Audio File: