Archive for 'Press Releases'

NFL NOW: Week 11 Consumer Trends

Philadelphia Eagles Are Most Watched Team in Week 11

San Francisco 49ers Enter Top 5 Most Followed Teams

Read more

‘Thursday Night Football’ on NFL Network — Kansas City Chiefs at Oakland Raiders Thursday, Nov. 20 at 8:25 PM ET

‘Thursday Night Football’ Lives on NFL Network

Coverage From Oakland Begins at 6:00 PM ET with ‘NFL Total Access Kickoff’

‘Thursday Night Football’ Offered Digitally on NFL Mobile from Verizon, Watch NFL Network & NFL on Xbox

Thursday Night Football on NFL Network continues this week when running back Jamaal Charles and the Kansas City Chiefs look to continue their run to the playoffs when they travel to Oakland to face rookie quarterback Derek Carr and the Raiders Thursday, November 20 at 8:25 PM ET. With a record of 7-3, the Chiefs are tied for first atop the AFC West with the Denver Broncos, who they host in Week 13.

Read more

Week 12 NFL Preview

The standings are close as NFL teams begin their playoff push. Through the first 11 weeks, there are 21 teams either in or within one game of a playoff spot.

These games are like one-game playoffs,” says 49ers safety ANTOINE BETHEA about playing late in the season. “At the end of the day, we have to continue to control what we can control.”

For the complete release, click here

NFL Network’s Week 11 ‘NFL Replay’ & ‘Sound FX’ Schedule

Read more

Week That Was – Week 11

For the complete release, click here

Adrian Peterson Suspended Without Pay For At Least the Remainder of 2014 Season

Adrian Peterson of the Minnesota Vikings was notified today that he has been suspended without pay for at least the remainder of the 2014 NFL season, and will not be considered for reinstatement before April 15, for violating the NFL Personal Conduct Policy in an incident of abusive discipline that he inflicted on his four-year-old son last May. Peterson pled no contest on November 4 in state court in Montgomery County, Texas to reckless assault of the child.

In a letter to Peterson, Commissioner Roger Goodell said, “The timing of your potential reinstatement will be based on the results of the counseling and treatment program set forth in this decision. Under this two-step approach, the precise length of the suspension will depend on your actions. We are prepared to put in place a program that can help you to succeed, but no program can succeed without your genuine and continuing engagement.  You must commit yourself to your counseling and rehabilitative effort, properly care for your children, and have no further violations of law or league policy.”

Under Article 46 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement, Peterson may appeal the decision by giving written notice to the commissioner within three business days. If he appeals, a hearing will be scheduled promptly, at which he may be represented by counsel of his choice and by the NFLPA and at which he will have the opportunity to present evidence in support of his appeal. If he appeals, Peterson will remain on the Exempt List and continue to be paid pending a decision.

In modifying the NFL Personal Conduct Policy August 28, Commissioner Goodell established a baseline discipline of a suspension without pay for six games for certain offenses, including a first offense of assault, battery, or domestic violence.  He also identified aggravating circumstances that would warrant higher levels of discipline. In his letter, Commissioner Goodell identified several aggravating circumstances present in this case:

“First, the injury was inflicted on a child who was only four years old.  The difference in size and strength between you and the child is significant, and your actions clearly caused physical injury to the child.  While an adult may have a number of options when confronted with abuse – to flee, to fight back, or to seek help from law enforcement – none of those options is realistically available to a four-year old child.  Further, the injury inflicted on your son includes the emotional and psychological trauma to a young child who suffers criminal physical abuse at the hands of his father.

“Second, the repetitive use of a switch in this instance is the functional equivalent of a weapon, particularly in the hands of someone with the strength of an accomplished professional athlete.

Read more

Thursday Night Football Preview & Game Capsule – Week 12

The NFL kicks off Week 12 on Thursday night on NFL Network when the KANSAS CITY CHIEFS (7-3) visit the OAKLAND RAIDERS (0-10) (NFLN, 8:25 PM ET).

For the complete release, click here

Quotes From Week 11 Editions of NFL Network’s ‘NFL GameDay Highlights’ & ‘NFL GameDay Final’

Read more

Week 11 What To Look For – A Look Back

For the complete release, click here

Seven From Sunday – Week 11

A look at seven statistical highlights from games played at 1:00 p.m. ET and 4:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, November 16, the 11th week of the 2014 season.

For the complete release, click here