Week 17 Flex Scheduling: Eagles-Cowboys to be NBC Sunday Night Football Game on Dec. 29; Bills-Patriots Moves to 4:25 PM ET on CBS; Buccaneers-Saints and Packers-Bears to 4:25 PM ET on FOX

The Week 17 Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys game on Sunday, December 29 will be played at 8:30 PM ET on NBC, the Buffalo Bills at New England Patriots at 4:25 PM ET on CBS and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New Orleans Saints game and the Green Bay Packers at Chicago Bears both at 4:25 PM ET on FOX, the NFL announced today.

Most markets will see four Sunday afternoon games (two on CBS and two on FOX) plus the NBC Sunday night game with the NFL’s Week 17 double doubleheader schedule, which was introduced in 2006.

Following is the final Week 17 NFL schedule (asterisk and bold/italics represents changed game time):

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 29 (WEEK 17)

CAROLINA AT ATLANTA

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

BALTIMORE AT CINCINNATI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

JACKSONVILLE AT INDIANAPOLIS

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

N.Y. JETS AT MIAMI

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

DETROIT AT MINNESOTA

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

WASHINGTON AT N.Y. GIANTS

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

CLEVELAND AT PITTSBURGH

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

HOUSTON AT TENNESSEE

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

SAN FRANCISCO AT ARIZONA

2:25 PM (MT)

FOX

DENVER AT OAKLAND

1:25 PM (PT)

CBS

KANSAS CITY AT SAN DIEGO

1:25 PM (PT)

CBS

ST. LOUIS AT SEATTLE

1:25 PM (PT)

FOX

BUFFALO AT NEW ENGLAND*

4:25 PM (ET)

CBS

TAMPA BAY AT NEW ORLEANS*

3:25 PM (CT)

FOX

GREEN BAY AT CHICAGO*

3:25 PM (CT)

FOX

      PHILADELPHIA AT DALLAS*

8:30 PM (ET)

NBC

The NFL uses “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17 to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots.

###

Comments are closed.