Week 16 Flex Scheduling: December 22 Bears-Eagles Game Moves To NBC Sunday Night Football Patriots-Ravens Goes To 4:25 PM ET On CBS

The Week 16 Chicago Bears at Philadelphia Eagles game on Sunday, December 22 will be played at 8:30 PM ET on NBC and the New England Patriots-Baltimore Ravens game at 4:25 PM ET on CBS, the NFL announced today.

Following is the final Week 16 NFL schedule:

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 22

MIAMI AT BUFFALO 1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

NEW ORLEANS AT CAROLINA 1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

MINNESOTA AT CINCINNATI 1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

DENVER AT HOUSTON 12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

TENNESSEE AT JACKSONVILLE 1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

INDIANAPOLIS AT KANSAS CITY 12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

CLEVELAND AT NEW YORK JETS 1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

TAMPA BAY AT ST. LOUIS 12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

DALLAS AT WASHINGTON 1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

NEW YORK GIANTS AT DETROIT 4:05 PM (ET)

FOX

ARIZONA AT SEATTLE 1:05 PM (PT)

FOX

*NEW ENGLAND AT BALTIMORE 4:25 PM (ET)

CBS

PITTSBURGH AT GREEN BAY 3:25 PM (CT)

CBS

OAKLAND AT SAN DIEGO 1:25 PM (PT)

CBS

*CHICAGO AT PHILADELPHIA 8:30 PM (ET)

NBC

           MONDAY, DECEMBER 23

ATLANTA AT SAN FRANCISCO 5:40 PM (PT)

ESPN

The NFL uses “flexible scheduling” on Sundays in Weeks 11-17.  Flexible scheduling ensures quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots in those weeks and gives teams a chance to play their way onto primetime and into the late-afternoon 4:25 PM ET time slot on CBS or FOX.

For each flexible scheduling week with the exception of Week 17, the NFL announces the start times of games on Sundays no later than 12 days prior to that weekend.  To ensure a Sunday night game and doubleheader games with playoff implications in Week 17, flexible scheduling decisions for that Sunday can be made on six days notice.

###

Comments are closed.