2014 International Series Schedule Finalized

INCLUDES FIRST-EVER NATIONALLY TELEVISED 9:30 a.m. ET (1:30 p.m. UK) KICKOFF WHEN FALCONS HOST LIONS AT WEMBLEY STADIUM ON SUNDAY, OCTOBER 26

The NFL has finalized the schedule for the 2014 International Series games in London next season, including for the first time a nationally televised game kicking off at a new time.

The ATLANTA FALCONS will host the DETROIT LIONS in Week 8 on Sunday, October 26 at 9:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. UK, with live national coverage in the United States on FOX.  The new start time will give U.S. fans a fourth game window on an NFL Sunday for the first time while allowing a global audience to tune in at a new, earlier time.

“We are excited about playing three regular-season games in the UK for the first time and debuting a new game time that we expect to be a hit with fans on both sides of the Atlantic and around the world,” said MARK WALLER, NFL chief marketing officer.

In Week 4 on Sunday, September 28, the OAKLAND RAIDERS will host the MIAMI DOLPHINS at 1:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. UK on CBS.

The 2014 International Series will conclude in Week 10 on Sunday, November 9, when the JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS host the DALLAS COWBOYS at 1:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. UK on FOX.

All International Series games will be played at Wembley Stadium and are broadcast live in the UK on Channel Four and Sky Sports.

The 2014 International Series schedule:

Date

Time Visiting Team Home Team US TV
September 28, 2014 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK Miami Dolphins Oakland Raiders

CBS

October 26, 2014 9:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. UK Detroit Lions Atlanta Falcons

FOX

November 9, 2014 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK Dallas Cowboys Jacksonville Jaguars

FOX

# # #

 

Comments are closed.