2013 Pro Bowl Balloting Begins on NFL.com

Teams to be Announced on Pro Bowl Selection Show December 26 on NFL Network

The polls are now open!  Fans can begin voting to select players for the 2013 Pro Bowl, the NFL’s annual All-Star Game, the NFL announced today.  Voting is available online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to NFL.com/probowl.

Balloting will conclude on Monday, December 17 following the conclusion of Monday Night Football (New York Jets at Tennessee Titans, ESPN, 8:30 pm (ET)).  The teams will be announced at 7:00 pm (ET) Wednesday, December 26 on NFL Network’s “Total Access”.

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 27, 2013 and televised live on NBC at 7:00 pm (ET) from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Fans may purchase tickets starting next month at NFL.com/probowl.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 20-21.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Quarterbacks AARON RODGERS, TOM BRADY, DREW BREES were the top three vote-getters last year, while wide receivers CALVIN JOHNSON and WES WELKER rounded out the top five.

The following is a breakdown of positions and the corresponding numbers of players who will be selected in each conference (43 per conference):

Wide Receivers (4) Defensive Ends (3) Punter (1)
Tight Ends (2) Interior Linemen (3) Placekicker (1)
Tackles (3) Outside Linebackers (3) Kick Returner (1)
Guards (3) Inside/Middle Linebackers (2) Special Teamer (1)
Centers (2) Cornerbacks (3) Need Player (1-Coach’s Choice)
Quarterbacks (3) Safeties (3)
Running Backs (3)
Fullback (1)

# # #

Comments are closed.